Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Happy Book Release Day to TJ Penn!

Hi everyone!

I want to wish a very happy book release day to TJ Penn on her very first novel - GAME PLAN. I met TJ Penn when she was fighting readers for Ben from the Academy of the Fallen series and Owen from the Mermaid's Curse. After a while, she became one of my beta readers, and I'm so happy to have been able to return the favor as she worked on Game Plan. 

Game Plan is a sweet romance in the middle of a turmoil of drama, mystery and revenge. If you love strong female characters, you will love Bailey, and after the past she's had, she deserved to meet a sweet guy like Robert. But this sweet guy comes with a whole new set of problems...   


Bailey is a struggling waitress at the local bar, who is running from her dark past, when she finds herself in the wrong place at the right time.

Robert, a star quarterback, comes to his new team with hopes to save them from another losing season. Only, he doesn't know the lengths the owner will go to, to make sure he isn't successful.

The owner’s plan starts to fall apart when Bailey and Robert fall in love. Not only that, Bailey’s past is catching up with her.

Will the new lovers find a way or will both lose more than just his season?

About the author:

TJ Penn lives in Alabama with her husband and sons. When she is not writing, she is thinking about it. She is a Supernatural fanatic, and besides being in love with her husband, she's also obsessed with Jensen Ackles. You can find TJ Penn on Facebook ( https://www.facebook.com/authortjpenn/) or email her at authortjpenn@gmail.com.

Monday, August 22, 2016


INDIE BOOKFEST is right around the corner! Many of the amazing attending authors already have their pre-order forms up, so I'm adding them all below. This list will be updated as more are added.

Enjoy and we hope to see you this October at Indie BookFest!


Tuesday, August 2, 2016


I have awesome news to share! The Complete 'A Mermaid's Curse Trilogy' is now available on HARDCOVER! All 3 books in 1. 

I want to give a shoutout to VLC Productions for the amazing front cover photography. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect Blake and Arianna. 

I do have a very limited number of signed copies available through 

This hardcover edition is also available where books are sold, in the US and UK. 

**Mature Content Warning - Recommended for ages 17+ due to language, violence and sexual content.** 

Arianna always felt like she didn't belong in the world where she was born. Ever since she was little, she used to hide behind the rocks in the sea, and watch the human family who spent their summers on that island. Over the years, there was nothing she wished more than to be like them, especially so she could get close to Blake, the human boy who she saw turn into a troubled teenager and then, an unhappy man.

Once her dad grows tired of her dreams and hopes for a reality that is not her own, Arianna is thrown into an arranged marriage, and her only way out of it is to make a deal with the power-hungry man who will give her everything that she has ever dreamed of. Dreams that turn into nightmares as she watches Blake's world fall apart - all because of her and Blake's inability to control their desires for one another.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Six Years and Counting

Yesterday made six years since my first book release - Imprinted Souls. 

Six years since you met Nicholas, the sarcastic and charming vampire who sparked a love/hate relationship with so many readers. He was the first of many book boyfriends that I created, and he was responsible for my first experience watching fans fight over a book boyfriend, which was the best thing ever. lol These might sound like silly things, but they motivated me to keep writing, and fourteen books later, I couldn't have asked for a better support system. 

I really miss the online chats between Nicholas and readers... those late night chats where he never behaved. Those chats were the very reason why his character grew so much and sort of took over the series. Nicholas now has his very own series, and the second book, Blood Ties, is expected to the released next year.

Oh, and I miss his character interviews so much! Those were the best… especially the one where he made fun of the Cullens' by saying that they have fairy DNA, which makes them sparkle (by the way, I love Twilight. That was all him).

I can't thank you enough for making these moments so memorable. 

To celebrate six years of Nicholas, Venom is FREE on Kindle for the rest of this week! AND signed copies are only $8.99 through my website

Thank you for the continuous support. 

Enjoy. v--v

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Ho! Ho! Ho! Young Adult Kindle Giveaway!

Ho! Ho! Ho! Kindle Fire Giveaway
Sponsored by your favorite Young Adult Authors
Shelly Crane
Devyn Dawson
Daniele Lanzarotta
Tressa Messenger
Cameo Renea
Natalie Star
Thank you to the following bloggers for sharing this fantabulous giveaway on their blog!

Author Meghan Riley - www.mmriley.com
Love Infinity Book Blog - www.facebook.com/loveinfinitybookblog
Crazy Chixs Book Reviews - www.crazychixsbookreview.blogspot.com

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Dead of Night by Carlyle Labuschagne

Happy Book Release to Carlyle!

I started talking to Carlyle online sometime before her first book came out and I had the pleasure of meeting her at UtopYA this past year. If you haven't checked out her books, please do. She is amazing and one of the nicest people I've ever met. :)

Dead of Night was first published in 2014 in the USA

Nominated by best
kindle hub for Best Dystopian 2014 

Nominated for
UtopYAcon Best Dystopian book 2015

And has since been re edited with new content for

Fire Quill Publishers

In a dark and desolated After Earth, love still does exist, but the cost of bearing such a flaw is death.

World War III has left Earth in utter turmoil. People’s beliefs are said to be the cause of the worldwide destruction. After The Clearing new laws are set about - to show certitude in anything besides the law is weak and chargeable as mutiny. To be illogical and have faith in religion is illegal, to be limitless is dangerous. And Illness is seen as a defect – all flaws that are inexcusable.
But to love is the greatest betrayal of all man kind. It is a fault the world has long forgotten and punishable by death, a fatal risk Aecker and Opel are fully prepared to take - because in love there is freedom. But how far can they push back before it claims their lives and of those they care about?

Add the book to your Goodreads list
Check out DON creative page including the playlist

Connect with the Author

Carlyle is an South African award winning author, with a flair for mixing genres and adding loads of drama to every story she creates. For now she is happy to take over the world and convert non Sci-fi believers.
Her goal as an author is to touch people's lives, and help others love their differences and one another by delivering strong messages of faith, love and hope within every outrageous world she writes about.
"I love to swim, fight for the trees, and am a food lover who is driven by my passion for life. I dream that one day my stories will change the lives of countless teenagers and have them obsess over the world literacy can offer them instead of worrying about fitting in. Never sacrifice who you are, its in the dark times that the light comes to life."

Carlyle used writing as a healing tool and that is why she started her very own writers support event - SAIR bookfestival.
 "To be a helping hand for those who strive to become full times writers, editors, bloggers, readers and cover artists - its a crazy world out there you dont have to go it alone!"
follow @CarlyleL for all the crazy updates on all things me.

Founder of 
SAIR Book Festival
Co Founder of Fire Quill Publishing.
Founder of Help build a library in South Africa.